RSS Feed

Hello, world.

Posted on

Last week, I was in my boss’ office with another colleague. The colleague was talking about painting a Union Jack design on her toenails and asked me if I think it’s possible (backstory: I work at a trade publication covering the nail industry). I answered in the affirmative. She laughed and asked my boss if I think everything’s possible. My boss: “Pretty much. And to date, she’s been right.”

Compliments are a powerful motivator. In the past week, four people have told me I should have a blog. And here we are.

I approach home projects, crafts, sewing, altering clothing and everything else in life with the idea that I can always do them. I think everything’s possible until I’m proven otherwise. Still, I’ll try it twice to make sure it wasn’t just a fluke that I failed the first time.

 

 

 

 

About Stephanie

Stephanie Mills is the Internal Communications Manager for Move, Inc.

Leave a Reply

